Why can I not delete a Company / Contact / Part etc?
Please note that items such as Parts, Companies and Contacts cannot be deleted in order to preserve data integrity.
If you create a Company or Contact in error you can archive it. Click here to learn more.
Similarly, you can Archive a Part from the relevant part's Actions menu. Note Parts that are currently listed as Components in other Manufactured Parts may not be archived until you remove them from the relevant lists.